Manhattan Reefs

Welcome to Manhattan Reefs, the premier website for coral reef aquarium owners in the New York City area.

You are not currently logged in to our site so you may not be able to access all of the wonderful content and features that we offer. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support.

User Name
Password
   Home Forums Photo Gallery Chat Reef Database User CP Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Tools


Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2009, 08:16 AM
#1
www.saltwatercritters.com
masterswimmer's Avatar
Vendor: Vendor - Issue reason:  
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Chester, NY
Posts: 12,506
Reefer Ratings: (130 (100%)
Friends: (44)
masterswimmer is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Images: 8
Nikon D80 body-Is this possible?

Can this price and product be for real??????

$309 for the Nikon D80 body

Has anybody here purchased from Shop Digital Direct? Are they reliable? This price is about $200 less than anywhere else I've found.

swimmer
__________________
Saltwater Critters
(845) 610-3644

On the web: www.saltwatercritters.com

Serving all your Saltwater Critter and reefing needs.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 08:36 AM
#2
Moderator
Deanos's Avatar
Moderator: This member is a Moderator. - Issue reason:  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bronx, NY 10475
Posts: 13,432
Reefer Ratings: (102 (100%)
Friends: (41)
Images: 461
Reseller Ratings

Warning

DPReview
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 08:38 AM
#3
164 E 102 St. NY NY 10029
Chiefmcfuz's Avatar
Moderator: This member is a Moderator. - Issue reason:  
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 17,119
Reefer Ratings: (24 (100%)
Friends: (56)
Chiefmcfuz is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Donation Level 4 
Images: 633
I think it might be a refurb.
__________________
Brendan

My reef tank
34 Gallon Starfire Solana 14g Biocube
Retired tanks
24 Pod 12g pod 55 Gal Part 1 55 Gal Part 2

I LOVE BEING A PROFESSIONAL BABY SITTER!!!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 09:16 AM
#4
Will always be a Newbie..
junglebase's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Jersey City
Posts: 2,226
Reefer Ratings: (104 (99%)
Friends: (22)
junglebase is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Images: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deanos View Post
Reseller Ratings

Warning

DPReview

Dean.. you're the Man!!!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuRFeR BoY View Post
if you guys can read... i will say it one last time!!! THIS IS NOT DEAD!!! just because you guys dont no what it is .. doesnt mean tis dead .... iw ill post more pictures soon



Good chessplayers make awesome mates!!!!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 09:29 AM
#5
Senior Member
DaddyReefer13's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Queens, 11377
Posts: 591
Reefer Ratings: (38 (100%)
Friends: (12)
DaddyReefer13 is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Images: 43
There are quite a few sites like that where when they say body only they really mean it (no batteries, bundled software and sometimes on caps, which all needs to be purchased separately). When you place an order a rep will give you a call to qualify what you have ordered in an effort to sell you more items.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 03:07 PM
#6
Senior Member
ari5736's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Teaneck, NJ
Posts: 539
Reefer Ratings: (8 (100%)
Friends: (0)
ari5736 is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Images: 40
Also overseas models w/o warranty. Stay away from these places imo.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 03:11 PM
#7
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jersey City
Posts: 442
Reefer Ratings: (10 (100%)
Friends: (1)
hijinks is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
that shop is EVIL

They use to have one domain.. the name slips me but really screwed over someone. It was posted on the internet and they bought a lot more domains to mask their real store to get others to buy from

Long story short.. what they do is offer items for cheap and really try to pressure you to buy the addons for a over price and they don't honor warranty's at all.

If its too good to be true.. well you know..
__________________
my 46g bow front
http://www.manhattanreefs.com/forum/...y-46g-bow.html
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 04:23 PM
#8
Zoa Collector
marki24's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,091
Reefer Ratings: (67 (99%)
Friends: (19)
marki24 is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Images: 20
they sell refurbished items for that price.
__________________
The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 05:05 PM
#9
www.saltwatercritters.com
masterswimmer's Avatar
Vendor: Vendor - Issue reason:  
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Chester, NY
Posts: 12,506
Reefer Ratings: (130 (100%)
Friends: (44)
masterswimmer is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Images: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deanos View Post
Reseller Ratings

Warning

DPReview

Thanks BD. I've NEVER seen so many reviews where 100% are negative. Saved me a major headache.

R
__________________
Saltwater Critters
(845) 610-3644

On the web: www.saltwatercritters.com

Serving all your Saltwater Critter and reefing needs.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 06:37 PM
Jack of All Trades
DrGonzo's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Murray Hill (Manhattan)
Posts: 524
Reefer Ratings: (15 (100%)
Friends: (2)
DrGonzo is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Yeah, those guys are notorius in the electronics world.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:37 PM.