simike

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
Hello all, Ive been checking out the site for a few months now. Mostly reading and searching your great information.
Since i got called for a ticket for the swap from the waitlist, I thought I should start posting to get to know you guys.
Here is my Setup: Been running for about 5 months(4 monthsw/ coral)
Eclipse 5gal Hex
20 watt 50/50
50 watt heater
125 gph pico pump

4lbs live rock
Aragonite substrate

Various types of mushrooms
Green star polyps
Some zoos
Torch coral
small xenia
some dusters
unknown frag(see below)
1 Yellow tail damsel
1 pepermint shrimp
1 blueleg
4 turbos
1 stometella?

I use di water with instant ocean and reef crystals and sometimes premixed nutri-sea water for changes, which i do about 1 gal every 3 weeks, which ive been told was too much( im used to FW where water changes are king)

temp is 79
salinity 1023
everything else is fine, have dip strips now from FW setup, no good, so i bring water to the lfs till i can fing a good test kit

I dont use any water additives, i feed with frozen BBS and photo/zooplanton cubes and also have something called combo-vital sample , about once a week aside from daily flake for damsel

Please let me know wat you thing about my tank, any improvements, concerns. Will be looking for some nice additions at the swap, let me know what may do well.

And Again Nice meeting you all, looking forward to your advice, i have a ton of stuff to learn.

ps please id this frag, it has purple skin and bright white polyps, kinda soft i glued it to a rock and flops over it and doesnt stand up, its round on the topside and concave on the bottom i think it may be a piece of chili coral? Last Pic

Attachments

• IMG_0094.JPG
    IMG_0094.JPG
    258.6 KB · Views: 126
  • IMG_0097.JPG
    IMG_0097.JPG
    211 KB · Views: 125
  • IMG_0089.JPG
    IMG_0089.JPG
    158.7 KB · Views: 127
  • IMG_0083.JPG
    IMG_0083.JPG
    191 KB · Views: 126
Last edited:

masterswimmer

Old School Reefer
Vendor