Manhattan Reefs
 

Welcome to Manhattan Reefs, the premier website for coral reef aquarium owners in the New York City area.

You are not currently logged in to our site so you may not be able to access all of the wonderful content and features that we offer. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support.

User Name
Password
   Home Forums Market Chat Stores Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read About MR


Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2019, 12:53 PM
#1
ENB
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: staten island
Posts: 328
Reefer Ratings: (2 (100%)
Friends: (0)
Send a Private Message
Question Upgrading radion gen 1 led clusters

Hi guys,
Does anyone know how I can upgrade my first gen radions? I know there used to be some retrofit kits to make them g3 pros which I would love but I can’t find them anywhere.
Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2019, 04:09 PM
#2
Senior Member
E.intheC's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Nassau County
Posts: 4,884
Reefer Ratings: (53 (100%)
Friends: (27)
Send a Private Message
I upgraded my Gen 1 Radion to a Gen 3 set of pucks. I had to send my light in to ecotech directly. It’s usually on their website. But they may not offer it any longer.
__________________
-Eric

Elos System 70 SPS
90 FOWLR
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2019, 05:11 PM
#3
ENB
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: staten island
Posts: 328
Reefer Ratings: (2 (100%)
Friends: (0)
Send a Private Message
They don’t have them anymore :-(
Anyone have some g3 or g3 pro (or even g2 or g2 pro) led pucks?
I really want to upgrade to get the UV option.
Or if anyone has a good chart for the gen 1 lights.

Last edited by ENB; 09-03-2019 at 05:19 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 09:56 AM
#4
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2
Reefer Ratings: (0 (0%)
Friends: (0)
Send a Private Message
I did the upgrade a couple of years ago and one of them finally died. I replaced it with an actual gen 3 and really like it better. My t5 fixture interferes with the radions because of the soft buttons. I wouldn’t do it again. I am searching for another gen 3 to replace the upgrade fixture I have left.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes