thirty5

A Little Annoyed!
Rating - 96.6%
84   3   0
Trick???

How does any animal breed??? Lol

Need to have a pair of fish that meet and start dating both as males. Then one of them decides it wants to be a female and starts to beat the crap out of the other one until that fish gives in and screams "MERCY". The mercy fish stays male and the stronger one becomes female. Then they live together and maybe find a house like an anemonae or another coral and live together as long as they can. Then one day they decide to have kids and she lays her eggs and he fertilizes them. Then they live in happiness and take care of the eggs and then they hatch and ALL OF YOUR OTHER FISH EAT THE FRY.

Lol sorry had to do it. I have actually read up on it a bit. As far as I can tell there is no trick. It is nature. Some people have clowns that appear to mate up but never produce any fry. Other have a pair that won't stop laying clutches of eggs

******disclaimer to protect from flaming... I am not a pro breeder nor have raised any fry so take my words with a grain of salt and research. Check with Wesley as he has written some nice how-tos in the breeding section******

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk

Og Drogon

Freshwater monster
Rating - 94.1%
32   2   0
Trick???

How does any animal breed??? Lol

Need to have a pair of fish that meet and start dating both as males. Then one of them decides it wants to be a female and starts to beat the crap out of the other one until that fish gives in and screams "MERCY". The mercy fish stays male and the stronger one becomes female. Then they live together and maybe find a house like an anemonae or another coral and live together as long as they can. Then one day they decide to have kids and she lays her eggs and he fertilizes them. Then they live in happiness and take care of the eggs and then they hatch and ALL OF YOUR OTHER FISH EAT THE FRY.