ghenzler23

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
21   0   0
I've been reefing for over two years now. I love the hobby! However, I really want to experience some success with higher end corals (mainly sps,chalices, etc.). What equipment is a necessity to have and why? How do I know that the location in my tank is good spot? I don't know why I'm not able to achieve any success (I have a skimmer and a good light). Any advice is welcomed.

ghenzler23

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
21   0   0
I know my nitrates are way too high. Any idea a good way to lower them and keep them low?

How about my Calcium and KH?

Tank: All in one (no sump)
Lights: Radion Gen 1
Skimmer: Aquamax
Powerhead: Hydor 450
Salt: Instant Ocean
Salinity: 1.025 (about, I can get an exact measurement when I get home)
Water changes: I generally use nutri-seawater to do a five gallon water change every week - 2 weeks

I will post a pic of my system when I get home.

I really appreciate the help guys.

heuerfan

Rating - 100%
172   0   0
I know my nitrates are way too high. Any idea a good way to lower them and keep them low?

How about my Calcium and KH?

Tank: All in one (no sump)
Lights: Radion Gen 1
Skimmer: Aquamax
Powerhead: Hydor 450
Salt: Instant Ocean
Salinity: 1.025 (about, I can get an exact measurement when I get home)
Water changes: I generally use nutri-seawater to do a five gallon water change every week - 2 weeks

I will post a pic of my system when I get home.

I really appreciate the help guys.

What percentage are you running your radion gen 1? Seems like you have everything it takes to keep a successful reef. Perhaps you are not giving the sps time to adjust to your lighting or bleaching them with to much light?

Just throwing it out there, good luck.

ghenzler23

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
21   0   0