NYPDFrogman

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
35   0   0
someone asked me about Zeovit. I have no knowledge so I did a Goggle search and did some reading on it at Captive Oceans.

anyone try this or use it?
making a reactor to use the Zeovit media
it doesnt seem expensive I'd like to hear some opinions

NYPDFrogman

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
35   0   0
been reading alot today if it's a matter of building a reactor which doesnt look too complicated and some dosing I might try it.
I have a nice fish population in my tank 12 to be exact 6 of which are 4" +
fish are fed daily

I really should do more frequent water changes but I dont.
I have zero nitrates and no PO4
undecided if it's worth it

herman

Rating - 100%
10   0   0
My dad has been using it for a while now. He lives in Germany and even there it is not the chapest thing around. He has several tanks all using different methods but one thing I can say about his Zeo tank is that it is by far the brightest looking tank in his place. The corals are so colorful its unbelievable!! Growth is significant also. On the captive oceans website they have a gallery of photos and videos and they are all spectacular.

One thing to say about the Zeo system is that there is no room for error. You can not mix and match methods or you can end up with some detrimental effects.

He is in the process of converting all of his tanks. Many reefers in the US will say that it is a pile of crap but I do believe that they speak from LACK of experiance just to make their voice known.

If I had the resources and time, I would definitely give it a try.

Rating - 100%
22   0   0
Do some searches on RC, there have been countless zeovit threads since it started. I personally wouldnt do it. there have been alot of people whos tank crashed after using it, but people only remember the tanks that look good and use it.