Status
Not open for further replies.

samster

Rating - 100%
14   0   0
edited* best waterflow in tank?

hey guys i would like to kno what your guy had experimented on with PH placement, over flow, and inflow from sump. Which is the best way for me to correct my water flow? as you guys know im new to this n i really appreciate all the help i've gotten so far but i constructed everything myself and placed everything the way i thought would be proper from research, but the more i got deeper into this i just wished if it was possible for me to start all over but then since im in so far i guess only way is to optimize what i have untill i upgrade to a newer bigger tank when i over stock this one / diagram of my tank setup right now
75gallphplacement.jpg

yes i kno it coulda been better -=T thanks guys

sorry guys my grl hates my fishes and i was on the phone while postin -=X *sneekin it* just typed as i thought. sorry for the confusion dudes but overflow is about 1 1/4"
return pump is 780gph one PH 400gph? and is placed the way i have in the diagram

and i want to kno how to get a better flow in there. the lower i place the PH the more sand it picks up with the current. the higher i putter it seems like only the 3/4 of the tank from top is circlating, and the bottom moves by the overflow side left of tank / so i have this dead spot in the front center of tank and the bottom of the rightside (under PH)
:banghead: and no cali it will not overflow im not stupid just wasn't fully prepared for the minireef -=T thanks guys~!

Last edited:

Deanos

Old School Reefer
Rating - 100%
194   0   0
What is the question :scratchch? If you seek advice, please be sure to phrase your post so people can understand. There's not 1 period or question mark to be found, except in the title. :banghead:

herman

Rating - 100%
10   0   0
Hey Samster,