Pili

The Shrimp PIMP!!!
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Going to be setting up a custom 26g BB, SPS only tank in a few months. Total system volume will probebly be in the 50g range.

I need a little help with choosing an appropriate skimmer though. Probebly willing to spend up to about $400 and i have a few models that i've been looking at so far. Honostly though, i have no experience what so ever with BB tanks and skimmers in this catagory so i dont know what would be overdoing it or what would be too little.

Skimmers i'm considering:

-H and S 110-F2000 in sump --> Needle wheel

-Barr Aquatics SK1020 --> Becket Style, I already have a Panworld 100PX to run it.

-MRC MR1 --> Becket Style, Panworld 100PX

-ASM G-2 --> Needle Wheel

Any thoughts or suggestions?

edit: already have Panworld 100PX, not 50PX.

Last edited:

Pili

The Shrimp PIMP!!!
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
As good as the deltec is, i think these could kick its but (besides the asm-possibly). Bigger skimmers and more powerful pumps and i have the room in sump so i figured why go for an HOB when i have the room (these just look cooler also :P ).

Pili

The Shrimp PIMP!!!
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Thats what i thought too.

Anybody think that a modded ASM (recirculating mod) will be as good as the beckets? The Needle wheels use so much less electricity than the beckets do.

Last edited:
Rating - 100%
64   0   0
im going with the asm g3 for my 75 gallon tank. im gonnna order it this week or i think im gonna wait and see what my friend could do for me. if anyone else is intersted in asm g1 g2 g3 or g4 let me no i would like to tell him that i wanna do a group buy. so if anybody else wants one let me no and ill see what i can do.

Pili

The Shrimp PIMP!!!
Rating - 100%
1   0   0