Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Hello to all @ M-R. as you can see i am new in here, i have been skimming throu a lot of topics on M-R since November 2015 and have learned so much from everyone here. here is my tank and so far so good. I have been doing all of my weekly water changes, weekly water parameters check and everything is on point as of now.

She got wet Nov 9th 2015 (thats what she said lol)

Tank: IM Nuvo 20g

Stand: Custom Made

Skimmer: Boyu WG-308 Aquarium Internal Hang On Protein Skimmer to IM Ghost Skimmer

Reactor: IM Minimax AOI media reactor. (running DrTim's Aquatics 801 NP-Active Pearls )

ATO: Smart ATO Micro from Aquasmart (2 weeks old)

Filtration: 2 custom caddies from InTank. Filter Floss/Chemi pure blue/ Purigen

Lighting:Nanobox Duo M

Flow: 2x IM Auqa Gadget Universal spin stream nozzle/ Hydor Koralia Evolution 600 (will be upgrading the Hydor Someday)

3 weeks in
20151214_144503_HDR.jpg

1 month in
20151222_180914_HDR.jpg

2 month mark
20160105_161440.jpg

current
cameringo_20160212_160300.jpg

Last edited:

dherrera83

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
144   0   0
nice work so far. How long do you have ur lights on for? And how often to do you feed? Seems like you have a bit of an algae issue. Also keep an eye on that anem as it seems to be moving around, it can get caught on the powerhead and kill everything in that tank... You might want to rethink dosing anything in your tank, tanks this small really don't need any dosing. Unless the tank is heavily packed with coral then i would dose. I don't dose at all and my corals are over growing and I've trimmed twice this yeah. i don't even have a skiller.

BioMan

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
57   0   0
Welcome to MR! Welcome to the hobby!
PS- the only thing I can guarantee you is that you will leave your RO running and forget about it and cause a flood,,everything else is research like you do and trial and error lol

Rating - 100%
12   0   0