kkaz642

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Ok so I bought a new led light kit I bought a 24 led kit . For my 12 gallon nano cube . The difference between the 12 & 24 was 30$ so I went with more figured if I didn't use them all id have spares...

So I have 10 whites ,10 royal blue, 2 purple uv, and 2 red

So what's the best setup and how Many LEDs should I use any advise is welcome I'm new to the led scene but I know I can build them.

Rating - 98.6%
73   1   0
you won't need lenses for that small tank. I have 8 in mine 5 RB and 3 CW. I think it's more than enough. are you retrofitting this into your stock hood?

here's mine:

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByReefs1332855742.154008.jpg
    ImageUploadedByReefs1332855742.154008.jpg
    28.7 KB · Views: 419
Rating - 99.1%
225   2   0
It all depends on what drivers you have and are they dimmable.
If you buy them in a kit form, I assume you have instructions already. Follow manufacturers instruction is generally very safe to start with.
If you piece the kit together yourself, let us know what hardware you have so then we can help you better.

Pics would help.

Last edited:

NYC Joe

Seahorses yea!
Rating - 100%
117   0   0
How many drivers do you have?

I would assume 2.

Which will allow for 2 strings.

I would put all blue. With the purple. On 1 string. I would do 13 without maxing out the string. 2 purple, 11 blue.

I would put the red dead center but on the string of whites. Also 13 less total.

Think of it this way. You will never run them full power anyway. Might as well have the option to put them on another tank later.

I have a kit on my nano. It's
3 rows of 6 LEDs. So 18 LEDs on a 6 gal tank. Always keep it about 50-60%

Thanx
-Joe

Last edited:

DarkenReef

Reefer Madness
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
awesome kit. i just checked it out and im gonna go with the 14 dimmable kit for my 10 gal. but im gonna use 2 power cords so i can time them. finally got the led dilemma out the way.