SaltyFlip

Percula Agent
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Here's my first post of pics here. I am an amateur reefer only 8 months in this. I'm taking it really slow but surely...I hope. Here is some pics and comments...after them maybe some help in identifying some. :iamwithst
PICTURES:
#1- Some chaeto I believe from Zanymaster, But my goodness his tank looks great...too bad it was at night and so I didn't get to see the full beauty of it. Thanks again Zany for this chaeto.
DSC_0062.jpg

#2- Clownfish and a snail
DSC_0056.jpg

#3- Lone starfish ontop of unknown stuff with clownfish.
DSC_0131.jpg

#4- Some snails, candy cane, zoo's, and mushrooms
DSC_0132.jpg

#5- Candy Cane, zoo's and Snail
DSC_0134.jpg

DSC_0142.jpg

#6- Mushrooms. The other one is in the back.
DSC_0141.jpg

#7- Xenia with Ric
DSC_0143.jpg

DSC_0144.jpg

UNKNOWN TO ME:
#1- These things look like feather and have actually been taking over that rock. Kinda cool to look at when they flow with the current.
DSC_0063.jpg

DSC_0055.jpg

#2- This green thing just grew on my rock naturally. Kinda stuck to it actually. There's also 4 other growths on my other rock but 2 of the growth looks more like cotton candy, still green but looks like fresh cotton candy. These have grown well before the chaeto was introduced.
DSC_0065.jpg

Well that's about it and hopefully I can make my little tank as good as the one's I've seen here. I'm going for that natural look, where it looks like I took a piece of the ocean and literally just shoved it in my living room. I've tried to hide the corks or at least chose frags that are on rocks already so it looks natural. :bigeyes:

SaltyFlip

Percula Agent
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hey thanks for all the feedback.

Lenny718- my water params are: