A

Anonymous

I'm looking at getting one of these for a new 155g reef, and i just have a few questions about them. Is there any chance of getting calcium levels too high if there's not enough animals taking up calcium? how often do you change the media/co2? what type of store do you get your bottles filled at? is there any adjustment necessary after the initial setup? any chance of messing up the pH with this particular brand (they say no meter is necessary)? thanks for any input.

A

Anonymous

Hi,
I just purchased a Korallin 1501 this weekend. Will be hooking it up within the next few weeks. All of your questions can be answered by going to the Marine Monolith Monsters web sight at http://www.marine-monsters.com. Make sure you get the 1501 which has lots of improvements over the 1500. Keep in touch by email if you want and I will let you know how easy it is to set-up and maintain.

A

Anonymous

I've been running the 1501 for about 3 months now. I really like it. It's easy to set up and is very well-built. I dont have any problem with pH using this setup. one complaint, I dont care for the needle valve that came with either the reactor or the regulator. (cant remember which it came from - both units were from Monolith Marine Monsters M3) It doesn't close all the way and really cannot shut down the bubble rate as much as I wish it to. I just reduce the outlet pressure of the CO2 tank. It seems to work. The reactor is solid and keeps my Calcium level at 410 on my 180.

------------------
my tank specs:
www.reefs.org/ubb/Forum23/HTML/000027.html

A

Anonymous

Chaetodon;
I was just speaking to Edward at M3 and he says to keep the 2nd guage at 5 lbs or lower, instead of the 20 lbs in the instructions. This will give you more leeway with the needle valve.

A

Anonymous