Minh Nguyen

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I got a few new clams. Here are pictures of the three new ones from Clamsdirect.com. All in all, I am very happy with the purchase. They are 2+ inches each and lighten my pocket quite a bit.

Three clams together in quarantine. I will keep them here until I am sure that they are healthy and growing before adding to my display tank.
3newclams20090904.jpg

close up of each
BWMax20090904.jpg

PinkMax20090904.jpg

BlueMax20090904.jpg

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Very nice purchases! I love those black maximas (is it a Maxima? I'm no expert when it come to IDs) and that middle one is a lovely shade of violet. Hopefully it will keep that coloration and not become bluer as time goes on.

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Good Lord, Barry sure does get some nice tridacnids. Great specimens, Minh, they're going to be absolutely stunning in the display. And the thing is, I know the photos probably aren't quite doing them justice, I've seen his clams and they're like jewels.

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If the lamp has enough push, don't see why not. I'd go with a 400W rig. :D

WRASSER

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
oops i shoulve said, i have 3 150watt MH. and 4 50/50 96 watt PC. 460/420 nm. My girlfriend love the clams and i am pondering weather we can put them in or not.

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just don't put the clam at the bottom of the tank, then. :)

Len

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Very nice, Minh. I haven't seen nice clams in a while. I'll give clamsdirect a look.

Ben1

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have gotten lots of clams from Barry and they are always nice. I did get some aiptasia from my last clamsdirect order but hey, I should have QT'd them.
Barry always takes care of you and has then best pricing and selection of clams IME>

Minh Nguyen

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I agree with Ben. Barry got nice clams and good price.