A

Anonymous

A lady has asked me to set up a new aquarium for her. It is a 55-gallon with stand and canopy. That is all she has so far, not even filled it with water yet. My question is about filtration. This tank will start out as FO, with an eventual reef in mind. She is *determined* to cycle this tank with damsels despite my efforts at other options and she will not be purchasing any live rock for awhile. The tank is not drilled. What is the best way to provide filtration for this tank. My personal tank is drilled so I have no experience with "hang-on-the-back" types of equipment. She is wanting both filtration and skimming. Any suggestions would be appreciated!
smile.gif

A

Anonymous

According to you, she will not have any live rocks for awhile, so some kind of bio filter will be use, you have to find out what kind of filtration she wants, does she wants a sump ? of just hang on the back filter? she sounds very "cheap" excuse my expression,base on what you said she wants,actually to me, she is not sure what she wants,
get her a skilter 400,it has everything build in just put in some kind of bio media and you're all set. no sense wasting her money , the skilter with bio media is all you need for her fish set up.

A

Anonymous