Joe_B

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Threads like this scare me...I thought the we were all here to learn, share info, and act as a community with common interestes! Taking a hard line on someone willing to admit a mistake is not an effective way of educating. I will make mistakes even after 10years in this hobby, If I have the courage to post my lesson learned I hope that I will not be flamed by an individual who feels the need to preach. I will now step off of my soap box and hope that we can all get along!!!!!! Thanks to everyone who as has ever posted a reply to one of my posts the info was appreciated!

Peace,
Joe_B

JeffH

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm very new to the hobby and have been lurking on this and other boards for a while now. Threads like this make me uneasy about asking anyone for help(that's why I haven't started any threads) as I might lose my A$$. We should all be so good as to take Dividmohr's approach and be thoughtful while at the sametime emparting some of the vast knowledge he and others obviously possess on those of us less experienced.
icon_rolleyes.gif

Lefty1

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Gross incompetence or not, this is a place where you can make a difference. If you try to get the information out to people so they can not make mistakes in the future, you shouldn't be a weenie about it. Give people some slack, and help them get better. Berating them will only make them run away from you, and then how have you helped any animals? None of us are beyond reproach and all of us have made mistakes. It happens.