susan2626

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Video of clownfish spawning...link now working !

:splitspin Hi all. My clowns started spawning a few months ago, and now like clockwork, every 11 days between 3pm and 6pm, off they go! This video is a little over 5 minutes - the first clip with the pump on - all others, pump off.

This is my first attempt at videography, and you can see I am a rank amateur but hopefully you will enjoy anyway. (New camera: Canon SX10). Also the music is totally random - I was too excited to put together a good mix.

here is the link -

Last edited:

susan2626

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
ps the sebae the clowns host which looks so sickly in the video is really very healthy. The day of spawning, the male "annoys" the anemone so it closes up - I assume that is to make more room for the pair's activities. The next day (today), the nem is back to normal.

susan2626

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Thanks Bill - re your question: I spend so much time @ Greenwich Aquaria, the post office shold probably be delivering my mail there! If I don't show up every few days, Jason and the guys send me "get well card" ...

:splitspin GA custom designed my aquarium and the majority of the livestock comes from there. I posted some photos that J. Hale took of the tank a few months ago on this photography forum so please take a look if you haven't already seen them....
http://www.manhattanreefs.com/forum/photography/49522-new-photos-my-tank.html

Salty Dog

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 90.9%
20   2   0
Too funny. I go every Sunday to take advantage of there 15% off deal. Joey takes care of me pretty good. I like to bust Jason chops a little though. I go in grab some coffee and sit on the couch looking at his display tank. (incredible). Then I'll ask him if he can test my water.