tampavii

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have 225 reef tank which is 3 weeks old .
I have DSB using southdown sand and 200lbs of live rock Aerofoamer 624 skimmer and bio balls in sump .I will be changing bio balls in few weeks and add some live rock into sump Any suggestions

My water parameters last few day where
2/4/03 i used Salfert test kit
Temo 80.1
PH 8.2
Mag 1330
cal 475
KH /ALK KH= 13.2 Alk = 475
NO2 = .5
NO3 = 0
Sal 1023 sg

2/5/03 light where on when testing 3 250 MH plus VHO attinic
Temp 81.5
PH .8.2
Mag 1380
Cal 470
KH/Alk Kh-=14.5 Alk = 5.20
NO 3 =.5
NO 2 = 0
I have few tang and few shrimp and star and snails in the tank. I have no algae problem and my live rock is starting to come live.

i am new to reef setup .So how does my water paramters look?
I did add alittle SeaChem Reef Advantage .This might be reason for higher reading today. Any suggestions are welcome .

Also I have a small reef tank 55 gallon that i purchased from a guy that has some small red worms and I guess a sea slug the slug is the size of a quarter and is black with white line on his back. Is this good or bad to add to my 225.
Thanks GB

AF Founder

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
GB,

The fact that you still have a nitrite reading there's probably still some ammonia present. I would wait longer to put in any fish, at least until you don't get a NO2 reading.

JTW

Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0