Master Shake

captain of tying knots
Rating - 100%
53   0   0
Hi all, some of you know me most of you dont. For those of you that dont my name is John and im from Long Island. I have been on this site for about two and a half years now but have not posted a tank thread until now being that i never had a camera and just upgraded my phone to the iPhone which has a pretty good camera. I've kept fish fish since I was 5 (im 20 now) and ive had a reef for the past 5 years slowly working my way up from simple stuff to what i have now. I have three tanks: a 90 reef, 65 fish only and a 30 fresh but I will leave the fresh out of this thread. Some of the pics are before i re-did the tank but the main tank shot is the most recent being that i took it today. I have to give a bit of a shout out to my dad, I am a college student dorming away at St. Johns University and he does a pretty good job of taking care of all the tanks while I am away, possibly deserving more credit than i actually give him only being able to see them every 3-5 weeks pending when I come home.

90 Reef:
Equipment:
lit by a 4 bulb tek unit
ASM G1 skimmer
Mag Drive 3 return pump
Vortech MP40wES for circulation
20 gal sump with chaeto
and 2 marineland heaters and a JBJ Cbreeze mini air mover controlled by a ranco temp controller to take care of the temp of the tank keeping at a constant 78-79
Both tanks have a 15W Aqua UV Advantage 2000+ sterilizer's in line with the return pumps

I use Esv calcium and Strontium, Brightwell Aquatics Magnesium and Seachem Alk Buffer for supplementation

Fish:
Yellow Tang, Mandarin, Female Bellus Angel, Male/Female Hi-fin Anthias pair, Blue eyed Cardinal Pair, Yasa Goby, and a Peppermint Hog

The 65 Has a wet dry filtration system with a mag 5 return pump, a koralia 1450 and a moded maxijet for circulation with a ASM Mini-G skimmer

Fish: Heniochus, Hippo Tang, Rock Beauty, and Maroon Clown

Attachments

• cent shot.jpg
    cent shot.jpg
    93.9 KB · Views: 478
  • left side.jpg