Fitch4

Teacher
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Lou Elkus, from Tropic Marin and a huge supporter of the school's project, and I had been talking about the range of the crowd at the FFM- from legendary reefer to complete newbie. Lou mentioned that he gives a number of talks about reef chemistry. Having talked to Lou a number of times about various aspects of my own reefs, I thought it would be a great idea to include one of Lou's talks at the FFM to get some of the newer people up to speed on their own tanks. Here is the official announcement for Lou's talk:

At 1pm in the lecture hall of the school (just around the corner from all the corals!) Lou will be giving a talk titled "Basic Reef Chemistry." The talk will be focused on teaching the newer reefer the basics of reef chemistry including calcium, alkalinity, magnesium and more. I have heard Lou speak a number of times and he really has a gift for breaking down the complex ideas of reef chemistry into an easily understandable package. I highly recommend it. Oh, and by the way, the talk is FREE and anyone who attends the talk will be in the running for a $25 FFM Gift Certificate to be pulled at the end of the talk.
Thanks and see you all in a few weeks!
Jon

Fitch4

Teacher
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Here is the updated list as of this morning, with a few cancellations and a few additions. My apologies to any of the "vendors" whose home locations I mixed up...
AC Corals (CT)
Alex's Advanced Aquatics (CT)
ARKSC (CT)
Aquadreams (MA)
AZNnutty's Saltwater Connections (OH)
BareBottom Corals (NY)
Blastomaster (CT)
CTARS (CT)
Coralium (CT)
Dan Rigle (PA)
dizzzy1209 (NJ)
Elmafioso52988 (NY)
E.O. Smith Coral Project (CT)
Exotic Fish and Corals (CT)
Exotic Reef Creations (NY)
Fins Aquarium (NJ)
Fish Frenzy (MA)
Frag Freaks (MA)
Fraggin Waggon (SC)
Frank180Reef (MA)
Gotham Aquatics (NY)
Greg Hiller (MA)
Hammer (NH)
Ijamcorals (MD)
Jason Foxx (MD)
Kwong1998 (NY)
Marine Reef Habitat (MA)
Matt Spaulding (VT)
MetroKat's Sassy Frags (NY)