turbotone

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
ok im new to this hobby and i inherited a 75 gallon tank and prior to moving everything to my house i bought things that were needed for the set up to run...

so i bought this RO/DI from new world aquarium and unfortunately theyre closed and the original paper work that came with this unit is for ever lost bc we moved the tank to my house 5 days before the original owner moved out so anything that wasnt needed was thrown out

so heres a few questions:

what brand is this RO/DI?

where can i get these filters?

can anyone direct me to a link that will replace these filters?

do i need a tds system and should i invest in installing one on this unit or upgrade to an RO/DI system that has one included?

what is the normal life span gallon wise from this RO/DI or most RO/DI?

ok lets see who can id this the 100.00 bill is just for size comparison.. its my filter money lol

Attachments

• 2011-08-01_20-58-04_329.jpg
    2011-08-01_20-58-04_329.jpg
    40.5 KB · Views: 181

mbg75

DIATOM MAGNET
Rating - 100%
66   0   0
Sediment and carbon filters are same size for most units. U need to see if the Di is a sealed cartridge or refillable.
TB aquatic had replacement filters and Di for like $25.
Membranes are usually ok.
You'll need a Tds meter to see that the unit is putting out 0 Tds

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

MatthewScars

Guns, Razors, Knives.
Rating - 100%
59   0   0
what brand is this RO/DI? It doesnt matter, they are all the same

where can i get these filters? Anywhere. Ask any vendor on this site. bulkreefsupply.com has them.

bulkreefsupply.com.

do i need a tds system and should i invest in installing one on this unit or upgrade to an RO/DI system that has one included? Yeah, get a dualinline TD meter, they are like 30 bucks.

what is the normal life span gallon wise from this RO/DI or most RO/DI? few days with a power head in them circulating the water.