james1990

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
57   0   0
This is one of my first reviews so bare with me. First thing I do when reading a review is try to find out what credentials the writer has for what they are reviewing. I am by no means a chemist, an amazing DIY'er (though I like to think I am), or have all the answers to everything reef related. So my review may be vague because I simply do not want to fill in what I do not know with what I "think" is correct. So theres my sign off.

I have zero experience with using Kalkwasser in any form, but have found a need for it once I purchased a apex controller and saw my Ph dropping very low during the night. So I took to the internet and engulfed myself in the subject for a week or so. It seemed to me that there was always a risk for a potential failure no matter which way you decide to dose kalk. Sure its easy to dump it in your ATO but you run the risk of clogging the pump that delivers the solution. Dosing pumps, aqualifters, drip lines with a valve, all seem to run the same risk. Then came the Kalk King system.

Please note, at this moment (8/11/2013) I have only had the Kalk King running for a couple of days. My review therefore, is only on my immediate reaction and opinion of the system to date. I will post back once I can comment on how everything holds up in time.

I first reached out to Kong via this forum asking about his new Kalk King system. He was fast to reply and was very helpful in all my questions. He was even nice enough to rush shipping for me. Fast Forward a few days and it had arrived. I have to note the packaging was on par with other companies such as bulk reef supply. Everything was tightly wrapped and divided by foam inserts. Even the box had a nice decor with information on it.

Install: 10/10