Dannyboy11222

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
36   0   0
To I went to buy some coral at fishtown in queens and I picked a couple of candy cane frags and an acan frag and also a Mexican toadstool also. I also purchased a pink anthias and two damsels an now I have four dead fish one yellow tang a coral beauty,six stripe wrasse and a queen anthias what the hell happened, what went wrong. I checked my ammo and nitrate and both read zero I'm not new to fish but im new to coral did i somehow poison my fish. Or could the epoxy stick poison the fish? I don't know all I do know is I have four dead fish that I've had between one year to atleast six mouths all healthy. Please help me try and understand what went wrong if someone can. Thank you

TommyP

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
81   0   0
You're profile says you have a 55 gallon. It could of been that the three fish you added at once was too many for the bb to handle at once. I've lost plenty of fish throughout the past year #fishtankproblems but I hope someone else can chime in maybe. But that's my opinion. What are you other paramaters?

Dannyboy11222

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
36   0   0
Sorry I have custom made fug by custom king a reef octopus ex160 and a reef dynamics bio reactor to help with nitrates the only thing I can think of is that today I did have go ahead and re up on some bio pellets because the chambe was starting to loss pellet over the past weeks

Dannyboy11222

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
36   0   0
No drip method only. It's not the fish from fishtown that are dead these were already in my livestock

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    111.3 KB · Views: 551
Rating - 100%
164   0   0
I'm at a loss. Very saddened dont know what I maybe did wrong. I love al my fish as if they were my children. Happy Father's Day to me