Manhattan Reefs
 

Welcome to Manhattan Reefs, the premier website for coral reef aquarium owners in the New York City area.

You are not currently logged in to our site so you may not be able to access all of the wonderful content and features that we offer. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support.

User Name
Password
   Home Forums Market Chat Stores Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read About MR


Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2017, 09:37 PM
#1
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Long island
Posts: 2,458
Reefer Ratings: (37 (100%)
Friends: (12)
Send a Private Message
Connecting radion to reeflink

As title states.. I am having an issue connecting my radion to the reeflink.. It is a gen 2 and the reeflink is brand new. I had no issues setting up the mp10 with reeflink, however I cant get the radion to connect. Please advise.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 09:53 PM
#2
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Long island
Posts: 2,458
Reefer Ratings: (37 (100%)
Friends: (12)
Send a Private Message
And does reeflink stay on when its not plugged in or attached via usb to computer? light isn't on when not plugged in
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 12:08 AM
#3
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: queens
Posts: 282
Reefer Ratings: (5 (100%)
Friends: (0)
Send a Private Message
Try to update ur firmware
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 05:19 PM
#4
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Long island
Posts: 2,458
Reefer Ratings: (37 (100%)
Friends: (12)
Send a Private Message
How do you update firmware? Sorry I'm new to the whole radion and reeflink thing
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 08:16 PM
#5
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: queens
Posts: 282
Reefer Ratings: (5 (100%)
Friends: (0)
Send a Private Message
Create an account in ecosmart live then connect the reeflink in the net its gonna give u an option to upgrade firmware
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 08:22 PM
#6
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Long island
Posts: 2,458
Reefer Ratings: (37 (100%)
Friends: (12)
Send a Private Message
I did that.. upgraded the firmware and still nothing . I'm getting really annoyed
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 11:53 PM
#7
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: queens
Posts: 282
Reefer Ratings: (5 (100%)
Friends: (0)
Send a Private Message
Try reset to factory setting
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 11:54 PM
#8
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: queens
Posts: 282
Reefer Ratings: (5 (100%)
Friends: (0)
Send a Private Message
Did u also updated d firmware of ur radions?
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 04:00 PM
#9
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Long island
Posts: 2,458
Reefer Ratings: (37 (100%)
Friends: (12)
Send a Private Message
problem is the USB I have dosent connect it to reeflink. I have to find a standard micro USB that would work. After that I can plug it in, set to factory settings and then set it up how I want. Just need to find a USB that works.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 06:52 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Howard beach
Posts: 2,478
Reefer Ratings: (66 (100%)
Friends: (5)
Send a Private Message
Try galaxy phone charger wire
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes