Manhattan Reefs

Welcome to Manhattan Reefs, the premier website for coral reef aquarium owners in the New York City area.

You are not currently logged in to our site so you may not be able to access all of the wonderful content and features that we offer. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support.

User Name
Password
   Home Forums Market Photo Gallery Chat Reef Database Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read About MR

Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2018, 02:11 PM
Reefer Ratings: (0 (0%)
Friends: (0)
juan71 is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
newbie here

hi all reefers, i just got a reef tank set up 2 weeks ago,only rock and sand there now.local pet store check the water for me,and they said water was ok for corals and fishes,want to know what should be good to start with that isnt too hard to keep. thanks a lot!
Old 05-09-2018, 03:08 PM
Reefer Ratings: (9 (100%)
Friends: (3)
Wilson416 is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
As far as my knowledge 2 weeks is to early for a tank that’s not fully cycled yet fish really only 2-3 till your cycle done
Old 05-09-2018, 03:08 PM
Reefer Ratings: (9 (100%)
Friends: (3)
Wilson416 is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
What pet store was that if you don’t mind
Old 05-09-2018, 03:17 PM
CJRIZZOTTI
View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Don't do it wait a little longer slow and steady is the key

Sent from my SM-G955U1 using Tapatalk
Old 05-09-2018, 06:07 PM
Reefer Ratings: (36 (100%)
Friends: (5)
Mark2480 is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message
Welcome to MR.
+1 on both above.
Old 05-09-2018, 08:25 PM
Reefer Ratings: (11 (100%)
rsinanan415 is offline View My Gallery Send a Private Message