Rating - 100%
22   0   0
I have been reefing since 2007. I certainly have had my ups and downs over the years. I started with a 90 gallon wave tank then upgraded to a 150 then downgraded to a Marineland rimless 93 Cube. This is where everything turned to crap. I built a custom stand out of 3/4" birch. Everything was perfect. Fast forward two years later and I came home to all the lights off, pump off and missing about 50 gallons of water from the tank and 20 gallons of water from my sump. All over my newly finished den. ServPro came and did a great job cleaning up, cutting the sheet rock and installing there equipment to remove the water/moisture. Total damage including my aquarium equipment, livestock and repairs are $12k +. I contacted Marineland and the rep admitted there was a period of time with faulty seams. I supplied him all the documentation as he requested along with detailed photo's. They pawned me off to there insurance company and I waited 90 days for them to tell me my stand was not properly supported, my floor is not flat and my back wall was not level. I continued to prove my case by showing additional photo's, weight capacities and lots more. They since stopped responding and I had to move forward with home owners insurance. I truly hate Marineland. I am beyond frustrated and disappointing in how they handled this whole thing. My tank, stand and floor is 100% level. I am baffled by there lack of professionalism and attention to detail. I shame myself for not rejecting the tank when I opened it looking at the seams. I will never purchase another Marineland product ever again. I am not fishless, tankless and heart broken... Rant over.

Czynot

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
7   0   0
damn. That is horrible. It is crazy for manufactures not to stand behind their product and their customers. We pay a lot of money for a product that is faulty out of their factory. We consumers lost everything and they just push you aside.

marklugo23

Advanced Reefer