skeeter1

Active Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Go ahead and giggle, I'm new to this hobby and pulled a really dumba^% move. My 4 month old 150 gal, several very happy fish(2 perc clowns, firefish, purple psued, goby), several happy soft corals, several sps that show considerable growth, and I wake-up Friday morning with my head up my *&^. Called a DFW area on-line retailer and ordered a blue regal tang and a powder blue tang(BIG BUCKS - AGAIN), met them later that afternoon to pick-up fish. Got fish home and slowly dripped tank water for over an hour before I introduced them into my tank. The blue tang went right to eating (great), the powder blue would not take food(maybe in a couple of days). Yesterday I got home from work and immediately went to check my tank, both tangs looked like they just came in from a Texas Panhandle blizzard. I know, I know, everything I read before I mortgaged the house to start this HOBBY said to quarantine any new fish for two weeks, DOES ANYONE REALLY DO THIS?? I removed the fish last night and put them in a bucket with an airstone, HERE"S MY MAIN CONCERN AT THIS POINT - is my tank now infected forever with ich??? I'm going out today to purchase a 10 gal setup for future quarantine procedures. Please advise on what I should do now. Here's a message to anyother newcomer - SPEND THE EXTRA $50 FOR A QUARANTINE TANK
icon_biggrin.gif
icon_eek.gif

cvarcher

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0