SnowManSnow

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
120g

A lot of swimming room.

I have a medium sized yellow tang in there right now (hides from the Tang Police).

Can I add a powder blue? or will they be at war?

b

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm no expert on tangs, but it sounds like the right order at least to me (the PBT properly quarantined of course - you don't want to lose your tank to ich).

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It might be a good idea to get a PBT that's smaller than your Yellow as well. Might avoid the PBT quickly deciding it's boss?

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Do you have lots of rock, and has the tank been set up over a year? If the answer is Yes to both, then I say you should be fine.

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
IMO powder blues are very aggressive when it comes to "their territory" who cares if there's already an established Yellow... didn't you see the Shallow Seas or one of those other discovery HD shows on the reefs? like half a dozen powder blues tried to chase of hundreds of convicts!

I'm giving the thumbs down on this idea.

SnowManSnow

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
thanks.

The tank HAS NOT been setup for over a year.. \
The ROCK and things IN the NEW tank ARE over 4 years old.

It DOES have adequate rock

B

A

Anonymous

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
sfsuphysics":1h33496o said:
IMO powder blues are very aggressive when it comes to "their territory" who cares if there's already an established Yellow... didn't you see the Shallow Seas or one of those other discovery HD shows on the reefs? like half a dozen powder blues tried to chase of hundreds of convicts!

I'm giving the thumbs down on this idea.

Hmm. I've seen quite a few tanks with both species. I think the PBT will establish itself as boss, without much doubt, but the speed at which it does so might effect the YT's ability to hold its own.

ChrisRD

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0