SWW1268

Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Aside from the other group buy on this forum, this is my first time doing a group buy. So, what's next? I sent my picks to TG and am waiting to hear back. If I don't get what I requested, can I pick something else now? Do we need to agree on a date, time, and place next? Oh, how are we paying for this? Can we bring cash to the meeting or Paypal to Bryan?

BTW, the zoos look great!

Thanks

L

logicalreef

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey Guys and Gals,

I'm not sure where things are at the moment. I have received several emails from those involved in this thread stating they would rather just pick and shop off mysite and possibly work in smaller groups. That's fine by me as I plan on putting 100 or so pieces up this weekend. I think with zoos the bulk buy scenario is tough to work out:
a)simply because there really isn't bulk of any particular morph, all contain a variety.
b)the colors are so individual that people prefer choosing as opposed to being presented with choices.
c)bulk works great for live rock and such, but not for corals.

If you notice, my site now includes free shipping on all orders over $250.00. So smaller groups of 2-4 reefers can easily group up to enjoy that savings.

I will also extend 10% off total order to all Manhattenreef.com members for the sale coming up this weekend. Just alert me to this if you place an order and clue me into your screen name please.

So, in summary, I think the best thing to do is list the pieces from page 5 along with all the others that are going online this weekend on my site and those that are still seeking some goodies can shop away.

Again, thanks for the support, hope to hear from some Ny'ers this weekend.

Peace, Bryan

T

The Great Rupert AKA AM

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
this would make things much more simple for everyone. we won't save quite as much, but we still won't have to pay shipping. we will also have muich more to choose from.