jhale

ReefsMagazine!
Rating - 100%
52   0   0
I was thinking this morning one thing I like about MR is that you get to know people, and can actually meet them in person. I'm often on another bb called woodweb, for my work. People on the site are So helpful, but you could never meet everyone because people are all over the country.

I was wondering what everyone on MR did for a living and what other hobbies you have?

I'll start: I was a photographer for 14 years in the fashion/beauty industry then a few years ago I started another career making and designing furniture. That had been a hobby my whole life, and at the right time I was able to turn it into a business. I still continue with the photography, but I'm more into the design right now.
My only hobby right now is the reeftank, I don't have time for much more, or money :rolleyes: I do like paintball, though, I hope to play with some of the other MR people this summer.

Okay what's everyone else do :)

edit: If your starting to read this from the beginning the thread kind of goes off topic for a bit, but it's entertaining and worth reading. enjoy.

Jonathan

[ May 07, 2005, 01:29 PM: Message edited by: jhale ]

Last edited:

jenniebutterfly

Rating - 100%
14   0   0
ummm, i have not worked in 5 years, need a job soon though since we are trying to get a house, have to have that extra money :D before i got so into reefing i was into plants, read anything i could on house plants and picked up some stuff on others. but that hobby has died down a lot, i let my plants slide a bit and lost a few over the winter. but my reef is my biggest hobby. my son likes to help me with my tanks, so i found something we can both enjoy, and my husband is coming along :D

spykes

Rating - 100%
23   0   0
hmmm im into sports compact cars(240sx, supra etc...). I airbrush, watch anime, collect anime and go to those conventions before i started reefing. MY mom calls me jack of all trades, because i just have way too many hobbies.

jhale