JimmyR1rider

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Ok so heres the deal guys. Im hoping to see a good turn out of ticket sales. As those of you that know me know Im a NYC firefighter as a career. Havent been in the firehouse since "08 due to injuries from a near death moroncycle accident.
2 1/2 years ago, right before my accident I did a motorcycle raffle that I ran for my motorcycle club I had belonged to back then and donated 100% of the proceeds to Walter Reed Army Medical Center to the breast cancer wing, the wounded warriors program and the walter reed society.

I feel this is a way to help the others that I care about---sick kids, hence what your about to read below.

Anyway I am also volunteer firefighter here in Hicksville as well, have been since Oct. 24, 1999

I am running a raffle as a company fundraiser. We do house to house each year. Thats when we knock on doors asking for donations. I have refused to participate since the economy has gone down the toilet due to not feeling right asking for a guy or girls last 20 bucks in their pocket when theyre struggling to keep their house out of foreclosure, so for 2 years I havent walked it and I dont plan on it anytime soon either because people are going to be struggling for years and the fire truck and men at your door in uniform is the best guilt trip in the world if you dont donate, Id rather not guilt trip anyone.

The house to house is the department fundraiser- which is the reason we have to do it. We are allowed 1 company level fundraiser per year so I want to do this because at least the people that buy tickets will have a pretty damn good chance on getting a descent cash prize for their donation-plus you can write off your ticket cost as a donation due to it being a fundraiser.

So the way I want to raise money for the company is this:

We are going to be doing a raffle starting next month. The tickets are going to be $100 a piece, with only 400 being printed.