Dee12dee12

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Anyone have any experience with these cameras. Will be using camera for most importantly taking photos of baby that will be here in 2 months. Then maybe my display tank. I would like to use the camera for pictures and videos. Websites Ive visited has given the Nikon 5100 a good nod over the Canon T3i, but it seems that customer reveiws prefer the Canon T3i. From my research various sites state that the picture quality for Nikon is superior, and the Canon's video quality and ease of use is by far superior.

I havent even opened the box so I can easily exchange the Nikon for the Canon. Any help would be apprieciated. Thanks

jsanfilippo5

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
I am actually a pro photographer - and I shoot Nikon - But if I was buying an entry level SLR, I would pick up the rebel t3i. I have never been happy with Nikons consumer grade bodies or lenses.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly :)

BaaMNYC

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
324   0   0
I have a t3i. I may not be using it to its full potential but I'm not completely happy with it. I was told I need a better lens. The photo just doesn't seem to capture the color of my coral under blue light.

The video recording is great. Clear and easy to use.

The camera doesn't focus well when using the screen view. Focuses great thru the sight. Very slow to focus or doesn't focus when using the viewer.

Anyone know a good lens for the t3i?

Last edited:

Dee12dee12

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
I have a t3i. I may not be using it to its full potential but I'm not completely happy with it. I was told I need a better lens. The photo just doesn't seem to capture the color of my coral under blue light.

The video recording is great. Clear and easy to use.

The camera doesn't focus well when using the screen view. Focuses great thru the sight. Very slow to focus or doesn't focus when using the viewer.