rsvale112

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
15   0   0
Hellllo everyone!

This is my very first build thread. Yesterday arrived my new 150 gallon RR XH Deep Blue tank.

I am downsizing from a 220 gallon and a 300 gallon that I kind of inherited, to clear all the space in my apartment I'm getting rid of them.

Last night I added: 80lbs of live sand, some cured rocks from the 300g tank, and 25% of water came from ro/di rest came from the 220g tank and I have 2 Vortech MP40's, I figure I'd only need one. And I saw a little star fish in the tank already!

My stock list I will be transferring is:

Fish:
Volitan Lion
Snowflake Eel
Banana Wrasse
Melanarus Wrasse
Sailfin Tang
Hybrid Powder Blue Tang
Convict Tang
Engineer Gobys x3
Copperband Butterfly
Black and white clowns x2 (they aren't pairing though)
Cleaner Wrasse

Coral:
Rose tip anemones x3
Brains x3 (not really sure the type of them)
Duncuns x2
Carpet anemone
Candy cane coral x3
Scoly
Plate coral

Here are some pictures of the process so far.

IMG_0274.jpg

IMG_0276.jpg

IMG_0277.jpg

IMG_0279.jpg

My kitten helping out. :meow:

IMG_0281.jpg

IMG_0287.jpg

IMG_0290.jpg

IMG_0293.jpg

IMG_0295.jpg

This is the lights I went with, just one fixture but I got to see this bad boy light up and it was pretty intense. :trooper: The bulb is 250w the brand is called Sun Pulse.

IMG_0234.jpg

rsvale112

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
15   0   0
Looking great I have never seen anyone with that tank. I was curious about your lighting choice. It seems to be a fixture to be used plants. Can the fixture run regular mogul bulbs that we use in reef aquariums?

Thanks, the choice in the light came from a hydroponics store that was next door to my job, that same company does lighting for fish tanks as well, so I figured I couldn't go wrong.

masterswimmer

Old School Reefer
Vendor
Rating - 99.6%
448   2   0