Hockeynut

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been poking around this site for a while and have been a member for a time and havnt really been posting much. I have been running this 90 gal for just about 2 years now and figured I would introduce myself and start a tank thread at the same time.
I have had reef tanks on and off since the early 90's mostly off but I have had a couple. This is the Equiptment I am running:
Tank is a RR deep blue 90 visible on all 4 sides it is in the center of my living room.
Return is a jeabo 6000
Skimmer is a seaside aquatics cs-180
Heater is ehiem 300w
I run GFO and GAC in a BRS duel reactor
Sump is home made and is a 75 gal tank
I dose 2 part via BRS dosers
Water movement is provided by 1 mp40 and one jeabo wp25
Lighting is 2 AI color Vegas and 2 ATI 39w blue plus t-5s soon to be 4
The stand and canopy are custom made by me and are cherry wood with a satin poly finish.
All is controlled by a DA reef keeper elite v2
I tried to up load more pics but for some reason I can't so I will post this and post separate pics

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    102.7 KB · Views: 359

Hockeynut

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It's been running for 2 years. Yea should have changed out that sock usually I'm better at hiding my maintenance flaws, honestly I generally don't use that type of sock I just have a mesh on there but I have been battling some Cyano and I just blew off the rocks earlier that day so I didn't swap it out.
Thanks for the kind words

Hockeynut

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks m-down and mjg, Im happy with this setup but I have the itch to go bigger like most. I keep looking at that 180 a 6 ' tank would be awesome in my living room it's hard though I'm not willing to tear everything down that I have been working so hard to achieve for the past 2 years I'm torn, what to do?????