Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everybody! Lost my last tank in Hurricane Sandy so now that I graduated college, pursued sports, and now hold a full time job, I decided to scratch my long time coral itch and start my first real tank thread. Okay so my neighbor who moved in after I did has a tank and we became good friends because of it. My girlfriend loved it and got excited which in turn got me excited so I looked on craigslist and offer up and found a plug and play (basically) 65g that is 36x18x24. I had a few tanks for a few years that ranged between cuttlefish and coral to lionfish and eels, seahorses and jawfish, culturing rotifers, copepods, amphipods, raising cuttles from eggs, and a few other things i tried. So what I am saying is.... I learned how to keep all kinds of fish and coral healthy and I also learned how to kill all of them over night in a variety of ways sooo I'm hoping this time I can keep them alive since my schedule isnt crazy and i am older now. Also, living in south Florida as well as having established live rock has helped a lot and made having the water quality I have possible. (seawater for water changes is a game changer :D)

The tank wasn't drilled and I would have had it drilled it if did not come with about 100 lbs of live rock some nice pieces, other were definitely collected by the docks or something and not good for me. But if it didn't come with a clownfish and live rock or if i had a place to put them I would have drilled the tank and my life would be easier. Instead i kept it as it is and have an overflow box with some sketchy plumbing decisions on the previous owners part.

The tank was up and running the night i got it in which was 8 days ago. Today I have a french angel, mated pair of coral banded shrimp, a damsel, a mandarin, some zoas and a sun coral. Some of those I collected by my house and 1-2 I bought.