DrHarryLopez

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
32   0   0
Calling all large tank owners, I'm starting this thread for questions related to large tanks. I'd say tanks from 180 gals n up.

Topics to include but not limited to:
Pumps for circulation
Pumps for flow
Humidity problems
Dosing methods
Cooling
Heating
Lighting
Economics of having a large tank
Husbandry
Controls
Plumbing, valves, fluid dynamics (Bernoulli's principle) :splitspin

DrHarryLopez

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
32   0   0
My 220 has a total gallonage which will be close to 330 gals.
(220 DT, 90 Fuge, 45 frag tank, 75 sump)

My FLow so far consists of:
Wavebox
Tunze Stream2 6105 (Flow rate: 792 to 3,434 USgal./h).
Tunze Stream2 6205 (Flow rate: 1,320 to 5,811 USgal./h). The 5K flow rate might be to strong but theres only one way to find out. I'll post a video.

I have an ATI Bubble Master Skimmer pulling 2500 lph plus. Thats 90 SCFH.
Now on sale for $650 I might buy another

dj ze

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
9   0   0
i run a 180 display 45gallonfuge 200 gallon sump full with 48 inch sock connected to the main return sump that is 125 gallon return pump reeflo dart skimmer is a super reef octopuss 5000 ext-cone flow inside of display tank is 4 aqueons 2400 lighting consists of 3 costume made 120wt led panels

DrHarryLopez

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
32   0   0
i run a 180 display 45gallonfuge 200 gallon sump full with 48 inch sock connected to the main return sump that is 125 gallon return pump reeflo dart skimmer is a super reef octopuss 5000 ext-cone flow inside of display tank is 4 aqueons 2400 lighting consists of 3 costume made 120wt led panels

wat type of tank? fowlr, mixed, sps?
What is your total gallons?
48" sock?
The socks how often do u change or clean them?

dj ze

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
9   0   0