btldreef

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 98.9%
180   2   0
I have been using neptune systems aqua controller jr for about 2 years and it was one of the best investments I have made for my tank. In the next month or so I am going to be upgrading to the apex controller that they make. I will be able to do so much more ex: control via smartphone / led dimming / vortech control an alot more.
I haven't had any glitches and they are fairly simple to use.

BobNY

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
10   0   0
They are both good. The main reason I went with the Neptune Apex over the Reefkeeper is the Neptune has network built in rather than an option. I can monitor and control from my PC or smart phone. With the ReefKeeper you have to purchace a net module which is $100.00. With that you can only monitor your system, not control.
Also Neptune has amazing customer service. I had a problem when I first got it and sent an email late on a Sunday night. I got an answer back in like 5 minutes.

masterswimmer

Old School Reefer
Vendor
Rating - 99.6%
448   2   0
they are both good. The main reason i went with the neptune apex over the reefkeeper is the neptune has network built in rather than an option. I can monitor and control from my pc or smart phone. With the reefkeeper you have to purchace a net module which is $100.00. With that you can only monitor your system, not control.
Also neptune has amazing customer service. I had a problem when i first got it and sent an email late on a sunday night. I got an answer back in like 5 minutes.

+1,000,000

cybermeez

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
102   0   0
I have an AC3. I never could get the Ethernet connection to work and it wasn't wireless. Still, even though the unit interface is a pain, I can access any of my reef's data through it. It looks like the Apex is also not wireless. Can anyone confirm that for me?