aabiuso

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
9   0   0
hey my names anthony
I've always loved fishtanks and have had fresh waters for a few years..finally decided to go ahead with salt and i don't regret it at all. i have a 20 long set up and it has been active for about 3 weeks with a couple of coral frags( names still confuse the crap out of me..have a lot to learn) and a couple of fish..2 baby clowns a mandarin and a dwarf lion..kinda regretting the lion it was a spur of the moment buy and now is limiting my tank mates(i think) i also have a harlequin shrimp who i found out only eats starfish so theres a small chocolate chip in there he's been going to town on for a couple of days. i have no idea what kind of clean up crew i should start building and I'm gonna need one very soon so any advice would be well appreciated along with advice on compatible fish for my tank. as said i am very new to the salt water and new to the forum just joined about an hour ago any help is appreciated thanks

fishman1069

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
40   0   0
Welcome! You really shouldnt have anything in that tank right now, being its only 3 weeks old. Besides that, the tank is way to small for the dwarf lion and the mandarin is most likely gonna starve. Im sorry to be so blunt but its all fact. You shouldn't add anything else for a lil while and do a lot of reading on the nitrogen cycle and the livestock you choose to keep. Good luck and welcome to the addiction!

skene

Winter. Time for Flakes..
Rating - 100%
240   0   0
That's a lot of fish in such little time... poor guys are all gonna die.
I see a gigantic ammonia spike coming soon.

:(

Why are all of these noobs rushing to kill fish immediately!!!

aabiuso

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
9   0   0