DevIouS

- Untitled -
Rating - 100%
108   0   0
Well.....trying to follow up on one of my New Years resolutions.

I've been doing the research for a little while...but leary on alot of people & really want to go about it the right & safe way.
I have met some really cool people & respect alot of advice that I have received.

Just wondering if anyone can recommend any contact people, links, etc...
Maybe even any programs for "first time buyers."

Also any help with Mortgage Brokers & how to go about For Closures.

I will be looking in the area of Pelham, Pelham bay, Throggs Neck & any good areas of the Bronx.

Thanks for any advice in advance.

Regards,
Phil & family..

Last edited:

weenjoyx

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
real estate investor here

yep alot of loan programs out there- just stay away from the interest only ARMS- If you have to go that way you just can't afford it-

I have my MBA in finance and started my PHD in finance but I found investing in real estate more profitable and less time demanding than a 9-5

Just make sure the numbers work for you- but also remember those on the other side of the table are working for their best interest- so it is buyers beware.

2 things- 1st( work with a mortgage broker) you always, no matter if you have 800+ credit score and great bank will get a better rate- I buy like 4-5 properties per year my broker never fails.
and secondly- make sure you do a home inspection if you aren't familiar with homes and construction. You might be buy a money pit and dont know it

House of Laughter

Super Moderator
Staff member
Vendor
Rating - 100%
310   0   0
Ween great advice - Amen to the broker concept - BTW - all banks sell their loans off to larger mortgage brokers anyway - it's how they hide their debt :)

Also, Amen to the ARM comment - We started with a 7yr arm (not interest only) and went to a 30yr fixed after the market started to go up - we got in at 4.75 -