Wolf DOT

Experienced Reefer
Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Well it?s finally that time, it felt as if it took forever to get to this day, and let me start by saying hello and introducing myself as I am new to MR and also to a saltwater tank. Many of you may have spoken to me or noticed me lurking around the site the past couple of months researching information, asking questions and picking up items. Let me say that my experience here has been great. Everyone has been great with sharing info and knowledge. I am happy to be a part of this awesome club (even though the wife says I spend too much time on but, judging by what I?ve read, I better get used to it, as it?s just the beginning). I have been meaning to get this page up for the past 3 weeks, but with work, school , and the family I just haven?t found the time.

Now with that said, here?s my build?
? Deep blue 120 gal, dual overflow
? Deep blue series 2 stand
? MRC MR-2 Protein Skimmer (Not my first choice, but at too good a price to pass up)
? Mag 18 pump (again, Not my first choice, but at too good a price to pass up) plus I was thinking of using it to send flow to several areas ( via a manifold) including the return (perhaps the skimmer since its rated for an 1100gph pump)
? Kent Phosban reactor
? Carribsea Seaflor Special Grade Reef Sand - 80lbs (only using 1? ? 2? for cover. but still want a watchman goby and shimp team)
? 100lbs of dry rock from Reefrocks.net, plus 20lbs ? 30lbs of old dead rock (just finished cooking)
? 30 gallon? Sump (unusual dimensions, I got from another member believing it was a 30 or 40 breeder ) 30x18x18
? 2 A.I. Sol Whites (again, Not my first choice, but at too good a price to pass up)
? Air, Water & Ice Dual Home & Reef RO/DI 50gpd
? 2 150 watt Eheim Jager Heaters (250 watt hydo theo coming soon)
? 1 MP 40 ?for now-(courtesy of saltwater critters, coming soon from Russ as soon as I finish cycling)
? Hydor Evo 1050 for mixing salt (using in the tank till I get my MP 40)