doma25

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
]So i went from my oceanic biocube 29, to the oceanic 90 gallon bow front. Dimensions are 48"x18"x29". Only 6 months after having the biocube i had to upgrade because i loved reefing so much! After searching for a good package deal i finally found my tank! (feel free to critique and help!) Since i am a college student, i wanted to make the tank pretty simple, so it would not be to hard for my dad to take care of when i went back to school, upstate.

(when i first got the tank i love the tank but pain in the butt taking off the bow canopy everytime to do maintenance, any diy things i can do?! maybe like a piano hinge?
1)
DSC_0071.jpg

DSC_0062.jpg

i told my parents the tank was 7k to scare them you can almost make it out in the picture. first fish yorkie fish
2) this is the sump, it was a custom made acrylic sump(used)
DSC_0074.jpg

3)after getting her all cleaned up and plumbing all setup. it was time to add live rock and water! I know it was stupid, but since i was using all of the live rock from my biocube about 45 pounds, and 20 lbs from the sand in the biocube + 2 bottles of bacteria i transfer my fish in the same day. Of course i made temp, sal, ph,dk was all the same. Had no cycle also!
DSC_0078.jpg

4) i let the water settle down, and made sure there was no cycle then added some cora and fish l a while later.
DSC_0139.jpg

DSC_0126.jpg

DSC_0116.jpg

5) sump area: i added the coralife superskimmer 125, very well priced and it started to work immediately, but takes up the whole damn sump. I was thinking about having a hob refugium on the sump but does that make sense? How do the pods go from the refugium to the sump, and through there to the tank if the return pump has foam on it. i also put the protein skimmer foam off and put the hose into a filter bag to remove micro bubbles from the tank i have a 950 gph return, run chemipure and carbon , and have a koralia 3 for more movement up top
DSC_0174.jpg