CheckSix187

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Hello everyone! My name is Patrick, some of you know me by now, and im sure alot of you dont.

First off id like to thank everyone for all of your help in answering all my questions, and putting up with my beginner-ness. You have all been more helpful than I could have asked. I want to quickly give a special sincere thank you to Richie (rkaragozler) for designing my sump (TWICE) and offering to cut the glass and everything, as well as giving me answers and advice to things I never even thought of!

As for my aquarium history, Iv'e had a few 10 gallon freshwater tanks since I was about 9-10, nothing advanced whatsoever, and I always saw saltwater as something that was totally out of my ability (and it was)

Finally last march I dove in :D however, I was a beginner and let myself be jerked around by an upstate LFS, who sold me a 30 gallon tank, canister filter, and some LR rubble. Thankfully, I found this site :biggrinpa

This December I picked myself up a 90gallon tank :) not reef ready but im ok with that, with Richie's help I made myself a sump with a fuge out of my old 30 gallon tank, and made my own plumbing.

So heres the stats
90 Gallon tank
100 lbs LR (60 from BRS)
100 Lbs sand (40 Lbs medium coarse LS, 60 Lbs dry super fine white)

Current Livestock
1 Ocellaris Clownfish (about1.75")
1 Firefish (about 3")

1 Sebae Anemone

1 Red Sea Star
1 Sand Sifting Sea Star

2 Emerald Crabs
10 Blue-legged hermits
Small army of Stomatella snails
A few cerith snails

1 Golden torch
1 Green Trumpet
1 Mushroom, not sure of the exact name, red with vibrant green spots
1 "Limited Edition" Sympodium Soft Coral (from reeffarmers)
I got these 4 pieces from Kevin at Manhattan Aquariums, had a great time and they all look fantastic, ill have pics up soon

Anyway before I get too wordy ill throw in some pics
First my old 30g
Then my 90 without the new rock
Then aquascaping process and final design

IMG_0040.jpg

IMG_5621.jpg