Wes

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
WOW i ruined the look of my own tank, funny how that works I appreciate you input but I think I will stick to black. But you must be the expert

I have to say that members like that ruin this forum and somehow they are popping up everywhere!

maybe it was the tone you took when you started this thread that bothered me. You are basically calling everyone who doesnt have a black background a newbie. Then i take a look at your tank and it looks like a total newbie tank. You seem to have an elitist attitude and I can't figure out why. It's not like you have an extraordinary tank yet you continue to talk like you are some kind of expert. Is it because you have an elos tank? Does that automatically mean you know more than everyone else?

Im just getting tired of these silly threads about the color of backgrounds and crusades against eggcrate.

Good luck with those Green Star Polyps. :rolleyes:

Pinkheine

No More Room :-(
Rating - 100%
18   0   0
Being an actual noob to all this, I thought that personal preference and beauty is in the eye of the beholder was what this hobby was all about.

For myself I like black backround but that is all we have personal experiences with. Our Tenecor came to us with black instead of blue and we had it up for 9 years so I got used to it. And the new tank came black as well. Never thought to change or look for something different.

I have personally seen people's tanks of all different backrounds that I have liked and not liked and I can tell you it had nothing at all to do with the color of the backround of the tank. And honestly the content of the tank is much more impressive than the actual backround color in all instances... for me anyway.

russianmd

Advanced Reefer
Rating - 100%
18   0   0
I kinda had no choice - I bought my tank 2nd hand with black overflow boxes - would havel looked funny with a blue background, so I used black.