kidninja

Nemo Assassin
Rating - 100%
169   0   0
Alright lets get this started!!! So here is some background information. So a generous forum member gave up a full RR 65 gallon tank. Originally i was not the first to contact the member so i thought my hopes on upgrading to a bigger tank was shot down. The following morning, i get a message saying that i was next in line and the original person that wanted the tank backed out. I was going crazy because I could not believe this was happening! So if some of you have met me, im just a college student making my way around lol. I didn't know how my parents were going to react to me getting this huge tank but thanks to my marketing skills i was able to persuade them into letting me have the tank haha.

SO ANYWAYS here are the pics of the tank for the 5 days that i have had it. I am so sore right now from cleaning this tank to death all day x_x

DAY 1:

IMG_5574.jpg

IMG_5575.jpg

IMG_5577.jpg

DAY 2:

P1010198.jpg

P1010199.jpg

DAY 3:

P1010202.jpg

P1010203.jpg

DAY 4:

P1010208.jpg

DAY 5:

P1010209.jpg

P1010212.jpg

P1010211.jpg

WEEK 2

P1010239.jpg

P1010282.jpg

Week 2.5
P1010300.jpg

I had to take out all that nasty algae that was caked onto the glass. Spiderwebs galore! Cleaned all the pluming, cleaned the sump, cleaned the powerheads, cleaned the heater, cleaned the skimmer, cleaned everything!

My cousin who is also a member on this forum is hooking me up with his metal halide setup and some old dry rocks. Probably going to order some more rocks from marcorocks. So currently i am on the hunt for rocks and sand! stay tuned for updates on my quest for glory!

Any suggestions, comments, questions are more than appreciated!

EQUIPMENT BEING USED:
65g Reef Ready Tank
Oceanic Sump
Mag 5 pump
Small powerheads just for now (might get a MP10)
170w Maxspect G2 LED

WEEK 4.5​
P1010375.jpg

WEEK 6
DSC_0370.jpg

Last edited:

kidninja

Nemo Assassin
Rating - 100%
169   0   0