twan

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looking @ Plumbing

I am new to this. I took the drawing of my sump (should be in next week) and started to play around a little bit. Connections are marked red ovals. The green ovals come with the ball valve so I am not concerned about those.
I am going to need help with this. Some kind soul take pity on me and dumb it way down please!

iU1nm.jpg

Questions.
1.) How to attach to the bulkheads that CAD supplies? (they might be crap and I maybe replacing those as well.) Unions? Slip? Threaded? Glue them?
2.) How do I handle the 90 degree bends on the drain. Do I just prime then cement the 90 deg elbows on both sides or do I use a coupler in between & only glue one side for easy dis-assembly?
3.) How do I attach the 3/4" hard line to the return pump to allow it to be removed easily.
4.) How do I handle both sides of the 3/4" George Fischer WYE Valve for easy removal and cleaning?

Thanks!

twan

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The WYE is to stop water from coming back down the return when the pump is off and flooding the sump.
The return is going to be lower then the drain in the tank and the sump water level is yet to be determined.
The WYE is extra insurance.

I can remove the WYE before I finalize all the plumbing. I need the tank to be delivered so I can judge the height of the return line exiting the overflow wall versus the height of the durso drain inside the overflow.

The tank should ship this Wednesday.

savage

Reef for life. .
Rating - 100%
23   0   0
I used mine bulkhead with no problem.. drain pipe go with 45 degrees elbow give it much easier slope to your first stage also 1 union help u take it apart ....as far as you return line put a union ball valve on your motor..Now the check valve?? It made that way so you can glue it on your pvc pipes and use the cap end to clean the valve.. Good luck on your build...

twan

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Lights - shipping today 2/29/12.
Skimmer - allegedly shipping today 2/29/12.